6 thoughts on “Vigil

    • Although I’ve been present at death, I didn’t linger long–but it was easy enough to imagine the scene I wrote. I would guess your career in law enforcement brought you too near on occasions, Davy–part of your nightmare canvas, perhaps…

      Moving to a different topic (and yet not entirely), I’m betting you’re familiar with the film, “Waking Ned Devine”–I saw it again tonight, what a brilliant work in every way: story, characters, acting, music and cinematography–scenery beyond beautiful. A fitting movie for St Pat’s week πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

